Tuesday, December 30, 2008

Matt Ryan: Offensive Rookie Of The Year

Matt Ryan beats out an outstanding rookie class that included Chris Johnson, Steve Slaton, Ryan Clady, Matt Forte and Joe Flacco. I think that Matt Ryan is the most deserving of the candidates. Leading a fractured franchise back from the brink into immediate contention. Granted some of that credit should go to the new head coach and workhorse Michael Turner. But ultimately, a team's success or failure falls on the shoulders of the QB.

No comments: